Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Grade 8 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Telus Spark
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Girl's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Friday, January 19, 2018
Casual Day & Hot Lunch
Saturday, January 20, 2018
FFCA Board Meeting
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Location: Central Office - 130 - 7000 Railway ST SE
Monday, January 22, 2018
The Great Kindness Challenge
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
The Great Kindness Challenge
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Girl's Basketball Game
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
The Great Kindness Challenge
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
Thursday, January 25, 2018
The Great Kindness Challenge
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: Glenmore Christian Academy
Friday, January 26, 2018
The Great Kindness Challenge
Location: FFCA North Middle School
SLC Field Trip - Brown Bag Volunteering
Time: 7:15 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Langin Place
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Girl's Basketball Game
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Calgary Academy
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Grade 5, 6 & 7 Assembly - Birth of CP Rail
Time: 8:45 am - 9:45 am
Location: Gym
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Learning Conferences - No School
High School Representative Available for Grade 8 Families for Course Selection
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, February 2, 2018
Learning Conferences - Morning Conferences - No Classes
Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, February 5, 2018
Grade 8 Orientation Field Trip
Time: 8:45 am - 1:00 pm
Location: FFCA High School - 2116 MacKay RD NW
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: Heritage Christian Academy
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
Monday, February 12, 2018
School Council & Society Meeting - All Welcome
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: NMS Library
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: FFCA South Middle School - 8710 Ancourt RD SE
Girl's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: Masters College
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7J
Time: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Storybook Theatre
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7H, 7K, 7N & 7W
Time: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Storybook Theatre
Winter Wonderland Family Festival
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, February 16, 2018
PD Day - No School
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - No School
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
FFCA Board Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: FFCA Northeast Elementary - 1140 Mayland DR NE
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Grade 6 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 9:00 am - 12:10 pm
Location: Telus Spark
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Rundle College
Friday, February 23, 2018
Casual Day & Hot Lunch - Jersey Day
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Girl's Basketball Game
Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Boy's Basketball Game
Time: 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
Monday, March 5, 2018
Grade 6 Presentation - Iroquois 6V
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Homerooms
Grade 6 Presentation - Iroquois 6N
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Grade 6 Presentation - Iroquois 6G & 6L
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Homerooms
Grade 6 Presentation - Iroquois 6K
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
Monday, March 12, 2018
PD Day - No School
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Grade 5 & 6 Field Trip - Ski and Snowboard
Time: 8:35 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Winsport - 88 Canada Olympic Road
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Grade 5 & 6 Field Trip - Ski and Snowboard
Time: 8:35 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Winsport - 88 Canada Olympic Road
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Grade 7 & 8 Field Trip - Ski and Snowboard
Time: 8:35 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Winsport - 88 Canada Olympic Road
Friday, March 16, 2018
Grade 7 & 8 Field Trip - Ski and Snowboard
Time: 8:35 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Winsport - 88 Canada Olympic Road
Monday, March 19, 2018
School Council & Society Meeting - All Welcome
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: NMS Library
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Mad Science - Open to Grade 6 Students
Time: 11:50 am - 12:35 pm
Location: Art Room
FFCA Board Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: FFCA South Middle School - 8710 Ancourt RD SE
Friday, March 23, 2018
Casual Day & Hot Lunch
Report Cards - Term 2
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 2, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Friday, April 6, 2018
Spring Break - No School
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 9, 2018
PD Day - No School
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Classes Resume
Monday, April 16, 2018
School Council & Society Meeting - All Welcome
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: NMS Library
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7H
Time: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
FFCA Board Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: FFCA High School - 2116 MacKay RD NW
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7K
Time: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Friday, April 20, 2018
Casual Day & Hot Lunch - Cultural Day
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7J
Time: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7W
Time: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7N
Time: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Learning Conferences Evening - Regular Classes
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, April 27, 2018
Learning Conferences - Morning Conferences - No Classes
Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wear It Fit Days
Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: NMS Multipurpose Room
Friday, May 11, 2018
Casual Day & Hot Lunch - Wacky Hair/Hat Day
Grade 5 Field Trip - 5M
Time: 9:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Inglewood Bird Sanctuary
Monday, May 14, 2018
School Council & Society AGM
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: NMS Library
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
FFCA Board Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: FFCA Southeast Elementary - 9711 Academy DR SE
Friday, May 18, 2018
Holiday - No School
Monday, May 21, 2018
Holiday - No School
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Grade 8 Outdoor Ed Field Trip
Time: 8:40 am - 1:20 pm
Location: Canmore Nordic Centre- 1988 Olympic Way Canmore
Friday, May 25, 2018
Grade 5 Field Trip - 5P & 5R
Time: 9:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Inglewood Bird Sanctuary
Friday, June 1, 2018
Organizational Day - No School
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6V
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Aerospace Museum
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6L
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Aerospace Museum
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6K
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Aerospace Museum
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6N
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Aerospace Museum
Friday, June 8, 2018
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6G
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Aerospace Museum
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
FFCA Board Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: FFCA Central - 7000 Railway ST SE
Friday, June 15, 2018
Casual Day & Hot Lunch
Grade 5 Field - 5D & 5O
Time: 9:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Inglewood Bird Sanctuary
Monday, June 18, 2018
School Council & Society Transition Meeting - All Welcome
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: NMS Library
Monday, June 25, 2018
Sports Day
Location: NMS School - 211 McKnight BLVD NE
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Early Dismissal - Term 3 Report Cards
Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, June 29, 2018
Organizational Day - No School