Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7K & 7W
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7H & 7N
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Grade 7 Field Trip - 7J
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Fish Creek Park
Learning Conferences Evening - Regular Classes
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday, April 26, 2019
Learning Conferences - Morning Conferences - No Classes
Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Grade 7 & 8 - One Act Play Field Trip Drama Students and 8B
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FFCA High School - 2116 MacKay RD NW
Friday, May 3, 2019
Character Reports Sent Home
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Monday, May 6, 2019
Bus Driver Appreciation Day
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6G
Time: 9:10 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Police Interpretive Centre
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6O &6S
Time: 9:10 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Police Interpretive Centre
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Grade 6 Field Trip - 6N & 6P
Time: 9:10 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Police Interpretive Centre
School Council and School Society Meeting AGM
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Friday, May 10, 2019
Casual Day & Hot Lunch-Crazy Hair Day
Grade 6 Language Arts PAT Part A (Writing)
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday, May 13, 2019
Grade 5, 6 & 7 Potter's House
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: NMS Artroom

8:30 – 10:00 – 6N

10:10 – 11:40 – 6G

11:50-1:20 – 6O

1:30-3:00 – 6S

Grade 8 Field Trip - 8T & 8W
Time: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Elbow Valley Visitor Centre
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Grade 5, 6 & 7 Potter's House
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: NMS Artroom

8:30 – 10:00 – 7J

10:10 – 11:40 – 7W

11:50-1:20 – 5V

1:30-3:00 – 6P

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Grade 5, 6 & 7 Potter's House
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: NMS Artroom

8:30 – 10:00 – 5P

10:10 – 11:40 – 7H

11:50-1:20 – 7N

1:30-3:00 – 5W

Board Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: FFCA South Middle School - 8710 Ancourt RD SE
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Grade 5, 6 & 7 Potter's House
Time: 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Location: NMS Artroom

8:30 – 10:00 – 7K

10:10 – 11:40 – 5D

11:50-1:20 – 5M

 

Friday, May 17, 2019
Holiday- No School
Monday, May 20, 2019
Holiday- No School
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Grade 8 Field Trip-All Grade 8s
Time: 8:50 am - 2:10 pm
Location: SAIT
Thursday, May 23, 2019
For the Love of Reading - All Classes
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Friday, May 24, 2019
Grad Walk - Time to be determined
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Grade 4 Orientation
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Grade 8 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 10:30 am - 1:45 pm
Location: Vertigo Theatre - The Invisible
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Grade 8 Climbing - 8B
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Friday, May 31, 2019
Organizational Day-No Classes
Mary Poppins Opening Night
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: NMS Gym
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Mary Poppins Matinee
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: NMS Gym
Mary Poppins Closing Night
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: NMS Gym
Monday, June 3, 2019
Grade 7N, 7K & 7J Swimming
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Renfrew Pool 810 13th AVE NE

8:45 -10:30 – 7N & 7K

9:30-11:00 – 7J

Grade 7 Climbing - 7K
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Grade 7N, 7K & 7J Swimming
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Renfrew Pool 810 13th AVE NE

8:45 -10:30 – 7N & 7K

9:30-11:00 – 7J

Grade 8 Climbing - 8M
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Grade 8 Field Trip - 8J
Time: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Elbow Valley Visitor Centre
Grade 7N, 7K & 7J Swimming
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Renfrew Pool 810 13th AVE NE

8:45 -10:30 – 7N & 7K

9:30-11:00 – 7J

Grade 7 Climbing - 7W
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 7 Climbing - 7K
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Grade 7N, 7K & 7J Swimming
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Renfrew Pool 810 13th AVE NE

8:45 -10:30 – 7N & 7K

9:30-11:00 – 7J

Friday, June 7, 2019
Grade 8 Climbing - 8J
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 7 Climbing - 7W
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Monday, June 10, 2019
Grade 8 Field Trip - 8B & 8M
Time: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Location: Elbow Valley Visitor Centre
Grade 8 Climbing - 8W
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Grade 7 Climbing - 7H
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Grade 7 Elective Field Trip - Drama Term 3 Mrs. Drummond
Time: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: Vertigo Theatre
Grade 8 Climbing - 8T
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 8 Climbing - 8W
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Board Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: FFCA Northeast Elementary - 1140 Mayland DR NE
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Grade 7 Climbing - 7N
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 7 Climbing - 7H
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Friday, June 14, 2019
Casual Day & Hot Lunch-Casual Day
Grade 7 Climbing - 7J
Time: 11:55 am - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 8 Climbing - 8B
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Monday, June 17, 2019
Grade 6 Math PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Grade 7 Final Exam - Math (times to be determined by homeroom)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Grade 8 Climbing - 8J
Time: 12:25 pm - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 7 Climbing - 7N
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Grade 8 Final Exam - Language Arts (times to be determined by homerooms)
Grade 6 Language Arts Part B PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Grade 7 Final Exam - Language Arts (times to be determined by homeroom)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Grade 7 Climbing - 7J
Time: 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 8 Climbing - 8T
Time: 12:25 pm - 1:55 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Grade 8 Climbing - 8M
Time: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Calgary Climbing Centre
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Grade 8 Final Exam - Math (times to be determined by homerooms)
Time: 12:00 am
Grade 5 Field Trip - 5P
Time: 9:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Bow Habitat
Grade 6 Social Studies PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Grade 7 Final Exam - Science (times to be determined by homeroom)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Grade 8 Final Exam - Science (times to be determined by homerooms)
Time: 12:00 am
Grade 5 Field Trip - 5D & 5M
Time: 9:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Bow Habitat
Grade 6 Science PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FFCA North Middle School
Grade 7 Final Exam - Social Studies (times to be determined by homeroom)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Homerooms
Friday, June 21, 2019
Grade 8 Final Exam - Social (times to be determined by homerooms)
Time: 12:00 am
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Grade 5 Field Trip - 5V & 5W
Time: 9:00 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Bow Habitat
Monday, June 24, 2019
Sports Day
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Grade 6 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 8:40 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Kananaskis
Grade 5 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 8:45 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Heritage Park
Grade 7 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Village Square Leisure Centre
Grade 8 Farewell - Seating opens at 9:45am
Time: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: NMS Gym
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Grade 6 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 8:45 am - 2:45 pm
Location: Calgary Corn Maze - 284022 Township Road 224 Rockyview
Grade 8 Field Trip - All Classes
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Calaway Park
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Early Dismissal & Final Report Cards
Friday, June 28, 2019
Organizational Day-No Classes
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Family Orientation